Let’s look at the chakra colors in order, from red to purple and white, and explore their meanings and attributes when used with chakra healing techniques.

Chakra healing can be defined as a process aiming at influencing how energy moves through the chakras of the human body. It is often referred to as chakra balancing because its goal is to restore the optimal balance between the energy centres.

Understanding what chakra healing means involves not only knowing how each individual chakra functions, but also how they interact with each other. It’s important to note that a chakra does not function on its own. It is part of a dynamic interrelated series of energy centres forming an entire system. 

In order, the colors of the seven primary chakras are:

  • Red – First chakra
  • Orange – Second chakra
  • Yellow – Third chakra
  • Green – Fourth chakra
  • Blue (sapphire blue or turquoise) – Fifth chakra
  • Purple (or deep indigo) – Sixth chakra
  • White (sometimes purplish white) – Seventh chakra

Each color reflects a type of vibration or frequency radiating through the chakras. This classic color chart is based on yogic traditions, as well as contemporary healing schools of thought. 

The state of our chakra is impacted by life experiences. It’s as if our experiences imprint energetic patterns into the chakras and influence they way they work. Negative experiences have a particularly strong impact as they often result in raising defences, translating in suppression or contraction of the energy flowing through the chakras.

When a chakra is “blocked”, it means that the amount and quality of energy it produces and flowing through it is highly reduced.This is what happens when we talk about a chakra blockage. Even though imbalances are often described in terms of “closed” or “blocked” chakra, it is more accurate to use the images of diminution or increase of energy flow.

Under "Catalog" is a drop down for Necklaces where you can find several chakra items that could enhance your life.